Rolan Sihombing Dan Beranda Mimpinya

Memimpikan Esok Yang Lebih Baik Daripada Hari Ini…

36 Film Yang Ditonton Berulang-ulang Sampai Akhir Hayat

leave a comment »

Salah satu hobi saya adalah menonton film, entah di bioskop, DVD, ataupun televisi. Tapi dari sekian film, baik yang murahan dan kampungan atau film bermutu sekelas Oscar, ada 36 film yang akan saya tonton berulang-ulang sampai akhir hayat. *hakcuh*

Berikut 36 film-film tersebut beserta kutipan-kutipan legendarisnya:

  1. Forest Gump. My momma always said, “Life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.” Forrest Gump
  2. We Were Soldiers.  “I can’t promise you that I will bring you all home alive. But this I swear, before you and before Almighty God, that when we go into battle, I will be the first to set foot on the field, and I will be the last to step off, and I will leave no one behind. Dead or alive, we will all come home together. So help me, God.” We Were Soldiers
  3. Cinderella Man. “Maybe sometimes people need to see someone do it so they can do it  themselves. – Father Charles Rorick to Jim Braddock.” Cinderella Man
  4. Cast Away. “Wilsoooooooonnn.” Cast Away
  5. Terminal. “You. I wait for you…” The Terminal
  6. Band of Brothers. “We know how to win wars. We must learn now to win peace…”  Band Of Brothers
  7. Black Hawk Down. “You know, a friend of mine asked me before I got here… it was when we were all shipping out. He asked me, ‘Why are you going to fight somebody else’s war? What, do y’all think you’re heroes?’ I didn’t know what to say at the time, but if he asked me again, I’d say no. I’d say there’s no way in hell. Nobody asks to be a hero. It just sometimes turns out that way.” Black Hawk Down
  8. John Q. “You always listen to your mother, you understand? Do what she tells you to. She’s your best friend. You tell her you love her everyday. Now you’re too young for girls right now. But there’s going to come a time and when it does, you treat them like princesses because that’s what they are. When you say you’re going to do something, you do it because your word is your bond, son and that’s all you have. And money…you make money whenever you get the chance even if you got to sell out once in a while. You make as much money as you can. Don’t be stupid like your father. Everything is so much easier with money, son. Don’t smoke. Be kind to people. If somebody chooses you, you know we talked about this, you stand up. You be a man and stay away from the bad things, son. Don’t get caught up in the bad things. So many great things are there for you. I’ll never leave you. I’m always with you. Right there. I love you Son.” John Q
  9. A Beautiful Mind. “I’ve made the most important discovery of my life. It’s only in the mysterious equation of love that any logical reasons can be found. I’m only here tonight because of you. You’re the only reason I am…you’re all my reasons.” A Beautiful Mind
  10. Argo. “If I’m going to make a fake movies, it’s going to be a fake hit.” Argo
  11. Glory Road. “Your dignity’s inside you. Nobody can take something away from you you don’t give them.” Glory Road
  12. The Shawshank Redemption. “Let me tell you something my friend. Hope is a dangerous thing. Hope can drive a man insane.” Shawshank Redemption
  13. Braveheart. “Fight and you may die. Run and you will live at least awhile. And dying in your bed many years from now, would you be willing to trade all the days from this day to that for one chance, just one chance, to come back here as young men and tell our enemies that they may take our lives but they will never take our freedom!” Braveheart
  14. 50 First Dates. “You erased me from your memories because you thought you were holding me back from having a full and happy life. But you made a mistake. Being with you is the only way I could have a full and happy life. You’re the girl of my dreams… and apparently, I’m the man of yours.” 50 First Dates
  15. The Pursuit Of Happiness. “Don’t ever let somebody tell you… You can’t do something. Not even me. You got a dream… You gotta protect it. People can’t do somethin’ themselves, they wanna tell you you can’t do it. If you want somethin’, go get it. Period.” The Pursuit Of Happiness
  16. The Last Samurai. “Your highness… if you believe me to be your enemy, command me, and I will gladly take my life.” The Last Samurai
  17. Hitch. “Basic principles: no matter what, no matter when, no matter who… any man has a chance to sweep any woman off her feet. He just needs the right broom.” Hitch
  18. Rudy. “Praying is something we do in our time, the answers come in God’s time.” Rudy
  19. We Are Marshall. “How you play today, from this moment on is how you will be remembered. This is your opportunity to rise from these ashes and grab glory. ” We Are Marshall
  20. Notting Hill. “For June who loved this garden from Joseph who always sat beside her.” Some people do spend their whole lives together.” Notting Hill
  21. Coach Carter. “Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine as children do. It’s not just in some of us; it is in everyone. And as we let our own lights shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.” Coach Carter
  22. Life Of Pi. “I suppose in the end, the whole of life becomes an act of letting go, but what always hurts the most is not taking a moment to say goodbye.” Life Of Pi
  23. Up. “That might sound boring, but I think the boring stuff is the stuff I remember the most.” Up
  24. The Blind Side. “Courage is a hard thing to figure. You can have courage based on a dumb idea or mistake, but you’re not supposed to question adults, or your coach or your teacher, because they make the rules. Maybe they know best, but maybe they don’t. It all depends on who you are, where you come from. Didn’t at least one of the six hundred guys think about giving up, and joining with the other side? I mean, valley of death that’s pretty salty stuff. That’s why courage it’s tricky. Should you always do what others tell you to do? Sometimes you might not even know why you’re doing something. I mean any fool can have courage. But honor, that’s the real reason for you either do something or you don’t. It’s who you are and maybe who you want to be. If you die trying for something important, then you have both honor and courage, and that’s pretty good. I think that’s what the writer was saying, that you should hope for courage and try for honor. And maybe even pray that the people telling you what to do have some, too.” The Blind Side
  25. Click. “Family comes first.” Click
  26. There’s Something About Mary. “Is that… is that hair gel?” There's Something About Mary
  27. Ratatouille. “Not everyone can become a great artist; but a great artist can come from anywhere.” Ratatouille
  28. Invincible. “I know. That touchdown got me through 30 years at that factory. Got me through all those times your mother being sick. When I told you not to get your hopes up… didn’t mean that I wasn’t.” Invincible
  29. The Devil’s Advocate. “Let me give you a little inside information about God. God likes to watch. He’s a prankster. Think about it. He gives man instincts. He gives you this extraordinary gift, and then what does He do, I swear for His own amusement, his own private, cosmic gag reel, He sets the rules in opposition. It’s the goof of all time. Look but don’t touch. Touch, but don’t taste. Taste, don’t swallow. Ahaha. And while you’re jumpin’ from one foot to the next, what is he doing? He’s laughin’ His sick, fuckin’ ass off! He’s a tight-ass! He’s a SADIST! He’s an absentee landlord! Worship that? NEVER!” The Devil's Advocate
  30. A Few Good Men. “We joined the Marines because we wanted to live our lives by a certain code, and we found it in the Corps. Now you’re asking us to sign a piece of paper that says we have no honor. You’re asking us to say we’re not Marines. If a court decides that what we did was wrong, then I’ll accept whatever punishment they give. But I believe I was right sir, I believe I did my job, and I will not dishonor myself, my unit, or the Corps so I can go home in six months… Sir.” A Few Good Men
  31. Sleepless In Seatle. “I knew it the very first time I touched her. It was like coming home… only to no home I’d ever known… I was just taking her hand to help her out of a car and I knew. It was like… magic.” Sleepless In Seattle
  32. Conspiracy Theory. “Love gives you wings. It makes you fly. I don’t even call it love. I call it Geronimo. When you’re in love, you’ll jump right from the top of the Empire State and you won’t care, screaming “Geronimo” the whole way down. I love her so bad, I just… whoa, she wrecks me. I’d die for her.” Conspiracy Theory
  33. Malcolm X. “Well, that is obvious, but we don’t know if it’s obvious that God is white. The honorable Elijah Muhammed teaches us that Jesus did not have blond hair and blue eyes. The honorable Elijah Muhammed teaches us that the images of Jesus that are on prison walls and churches throughout the world are not historically correct because history teaches us that Jesus was born in a region where the people had color.” Malcolm X
  34. Gandhi. “Whenever I despair, I remember that the way of truth and love has always won. There may be tyrants and murderers, and for a time, they may seem invincible, but in the end, they always fail. Think of it: always.” Gandhi
  35. Remember The Titan. “This is where they fought the battle of Gettysburg. Fifty thousand men died right here on this field, fighting the same fight that we are still fighting among ourselves today. This green field right here, painted red, bubblin’ with the blood of young boys. Smoke and hot lead pouring right through their bodies. Listen to their souls, men. I killed my brother with malice in my heart. Hatred destroyed my family. You listen, and you take a lesson from the dead. If we don’t come together right now on this hallowed ground, we too will be destroyed, just like they were. I don’t care if you like each other of not, but you will respect each other. And maybe… I don’t know, maybe we’ll learn to play this game like men.” Remember The Titans
  36. Les Miserable. “Jean Valjean my brother, you no longer belong to evil. With this silver, I have bought your soul. I’ve ransomed you from fear and hatred, and now I give you back to God.” Les Miserables

 

Written by Rolan Sihombing

September 3, 2013 at 1:43 pm

Leave a Reply

